Central Illinois Human Resources Group

Affiliate of the Society for Human Resource Management

Champaign, IL

Need Help Registering??

Help Guides, click the links below:

Member Event Registration

Member Mobile Site

Or email us at cirhg1@gmail.com

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, November 09, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

    • Thursday, November 18, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • Webinar

    On Thursday, November 18th at 12:00 PM, the Illinois Fox Valley SHRM Chapter will present a talk by Doug Conant (https://conantleadership.com/ ), a Fortune 500 CEO who is a New York Times best-selling author, a Top 50 Leadership Innovator, a Top 100 Leadership Speaker, and one of the 100 Most Influential Authors in the World. Doug will talk about the principles and practices of leadership as described in the new book he co-authored with Amy Federman, The Blueprint: 6 Practical Steps to Lift Your Leadership to New Heights. During this talk, you will learn how to create an entourage of excellence, how to find your individual leadership stories and how to bring those stories to life. We wanted to share Doug’s message with the other chapters in the State especially since he has a focus on people as his primary leadership principal.

    Your Action Item: We are asking that you share this inspirational event with your SHRM members/network. Any Illinois SHRM chapter member can register at our member rate of only $10. They will also have the option to buy a signed copy of the book at a discounted rate of $20 through our website. 

    Click here to register:  https://www.illinoisfoxvalleyshrm.org/events/2021/11/blueprint-6-practical-steps-lift-your-leadership-new-heights

    • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Past events

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Attracting A-Players With Your Story
Thursday, September 30, 2021 How to Use Handshake to Attract Employees
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 The New Landscape of Employment Law: Updates in 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Get Hired Champaign County
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Business Success Seminar: Professionalism in the Work Place, Couldn't We All Use A Refresher?
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Next Generation Leaders: How to Attract, Engage & Retain a 5-Generation Workforce
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Investigative Interviewing Techniques: General Principles, Adapting for Trauma, and Mitigating Bias
Friday, August 06, 2021 Recruiting on Facebook Made Simple
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Strategic HR Virtual Series - 3 part series
Friday, June 11, 2021 Reimagining Diversity, Equity & Inclusion in the 21st Century Workplace
Tuesday, June 08, 2021 Leadership, Communication, and Motivation - Things you can learn from a Leader Dog
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 Engaging from A Distance: Leading and Influencing a Remote Workforce
Thursday, April 29, 2021 NEW Illinois Law Prohibiting Use of Criminal Convictions: An Employer’s Guide
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Community Event - Tax Changes on the Horizon with the Biden Administration
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 Behave Yourself: Accelerate Organizational Change Through Behavior!
Thursday, April 08, 2021 MMA Webinar: The American Rescue Plan Act of 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Community event - More Regulation and Opportunities for Companies and Banking: What Businesses Can Expect from the Biden Administration
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Gearing Up for President Biden's Emergency COVID-19 Workplace Rules
Monday, March 22, 2021 SHRM Workplace Policy Conference 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Complimentary Webcast Three Part Series! The Biden Administration - What Businesses Need to Know
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Employment Law & Workplace Policy Conference
Tuesday, March 09, 2021 People, Passion, Purpose: Engaging the Never Give Up Mindset
Thursday, February 25, 2021 An Update on COVID-19 Vaccines and the Workplace
Tuesday, February 09, 2021 Maintaining Genuine Communication While Using Technology in Organizations
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 COVID 19 Vaccine and Laws
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Guest and lndividual meeting registration - COVID 19 - January 12, 2021
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Diversity & Inclusion Webinar
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) and PNC Organizational Financial Wellness
Tuesday, December 08, 2020 CiHRG Monthly Meeting
Wednesday, December 02, 2020 New Laws Forum
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 Understanding Disability in the Workplace: LTD, STD, Workers' Compensation and Return to Work
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Part 2 - Using Your HR Brain in Equity and Excellence: The Neuroscience of Decision Making
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Using Your HR Brain in Equity and Excellence: The Neuroscience of Decision Making
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 IL SHRM Annual (VIRTUAL) State Conference
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 HR Virtual Summit!
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 2020 & Beyond: SmithAmundsen's Sixth Annual Complimentary Fall Seminar -- Virtual Live Panel
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Webcast - Developing a Strategic Diversity Equity and Inclusion Plan
Thursday, September 17, 2020 The Rapid Growth of Telemedicine During the Pandemic
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 IL SHRM Strategic HR Virtual Conference
Tuesday, June 09, 2020 The Cannabis Act & Worker's Compensation in Illinois And a Primer on the Illinois Worker's Compensation Act
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 Preparing to Return to the Office Following the COVID-19 Pandemic
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Servant Leadership
Contact Us


Central Illinois Human  Resources (CiHRG)

PO Box 7291

Champaign, IL 61826-7291


Follow Us:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software